Skip to content

QMCECS Seminar: Karen Harvey 29 Jan 2014

January 24, 2014
All are welcome to attend the next Queen Mary Eighteenth-Century Studies Seminar
 
Wednesday 29 January 2014
 
Karen Harvey 
(University of Sheffield)
 
‘Men of Parts: The Erotics and Politics of the Male Leg in Eighteenth-Century England’ 
 
Karen Harvey is Reader in Cultural History at the University of Sheffield. She is the author of Reading Sex in the Eighteenth Century: Bodies and Gender in English Erotic Culture (2005) and The Little Republic: Masculinity and Domestic Authority in Eighteenth-Century Britain (2012). 
 
Chair: Amanda Vickery
 
Time: 5.00-7.00pm.
 
Venue: Seminar Room, Lock-Keeper’s Cottage Graduate Centre, Queen Mary University of London, Mile End, London, E1 4NS
 
 
Convenors: Prof Markman Ellis, English (m.ellis@qmul.ac.uk); Prof Colin Jones, History (c.d.h.jones@qmul.ac.uk); Prof Miles Ogborn, Geography (m.j.ogborn@qmul.ac.uk); Prof Amanda Vickery, History (a.vickery@qmul.ac.uk), Prof Barbara Taylor, English and History (b.g.taylor@qmul.ac.uk), Prof John Barrell, English (j.barrell@qmul.ac.uk).  
 
[Travel instructions: Central Line or District Line to Mile End. Exit tube station, turn left down Mile End Road, cross Burdett Road, go under the Mile End Green Bridge (a large yellow bridge), over the canal, and the college is on the left].
 
Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: